Reckless Abandon

Something I have been doing over the break is taking naps in the middle of the afternoon with reckless abandon. The thing about me is…I do NOT know what a power nap is. Or a cat nap. Or anything of that sort. If you put the word short in front of the word nap I will stare at you with glassy eyes and you will be met with a very confused and slightly angry demeanor. The thing is, when I take a “nap” it’s like a five hour nap. But it’s really not a waste of time. It’s wonderful. And refreshing. And I have beautiful dreams.

So really. Sometimes it’s okay to take a nap in the middle of the day. Even if it’s for five hours. I promise. The world will keep turning. And chances are, you probably needed that five hours anyway.

Oodles of LOVE

-P

Leave a Reply

