Hey guys!

Here I am in compsci….not really doing anything except Tumbling….lol. Sometimes I question the effectiveness of school. Anyway, that isn’t the point of this post. Last night I neglected my chemistry AND calculus homework in order to watch videos on TED. TED will be the death of me really, because it’s the form of procrastination I can justify. I mean it’s like, life lessons and updates about the world around me…it’s necessary for me to be informed about what others have learned! Anyway. Enough. I spent like 5 hours watching a billion videos. For those of you who haven’t checked out TEDxwomen it is a really wonderful list of 33 videos that are inspiring, touching, and motivating.

The one above is one that really touched me. She, like millions of other women, is so strong and powerful. Please remember that you too have the power to excel in the face of adversity and defy all odds.

Clear skies and kisses,

P

“So I guess we are who we are for a lot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never known most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.” -Stephen Chobsy The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Leave a Reply

