Creativity Exercise

Today, I was stumbling self improvement articles (one of my favorite hobbies) and I came across an article that said creativity, essentially, is combining two things that are not usually combined. So that led me to a creativity exercise! Take a sheet of paper and for five minutes think of random things that you can put together. Find the best combination and turn it into a piece of art! Here’s my brainstorming:

  • Shirts and Chandeliers
  • Love and Mental Institutions
  • Toes and Fish
  • Music and Pasta
  • Oreos and Snails
  • Cars and People (oh wait-that’s transformers)
  • Sunshine and Vomiting
  • Pens and Knights
  • Giggles and Pigs
  • Icicles and Sloppy Joes
  • Bicycles and Balloons
  • Wishes and Blinking

So, I, of course, drew a picture of someone vomiting sunshine:

I’m not sure that this is a good representation of sunshine, but the point is that I feel significantly more creative after this exercise. This is liberating to your brain even if you don’t follow through with the art project part. 

Love and kisses! 

E

Leave a Reply

