Fashion Friday

Sooo I asked P if I could do Fashion Friday this week. Mostly because I felt like taking pictures, but P is all the way at her house designing nuclear fission devices or whatever P does when she’s not being distracted by me.

So, I’m pretty new to this, so I’m just going to go from the top down. You should also know ahead of time that I do not like to spend money on clothes.

I got this lacey headband on sale at Claires. I love it and I paid roughly seventy-five cents.

I can’t remember where I got this shirt, but I love it because of the subtle gold bumps on it. Also, it’s a very flattering color. I recommend this color to people who are pale, like I am, because the red and pink hues reflect nicely. 

I got these shorts at T.J. Maxx, one of my favorite places to shop. You sometimes have to search for the gems, but that’s what makes them worth it. These shorts, for example, are white, so they make my legs look tan (in real life, they’re not). They also make my legs look longer and thinner because they are poofed out and high-waisted. Basically, they’re fabulous and I think I got them for less than $20. P helped me pick them out and convinced me to buy them, so she’s mostly to thank for this find.

I don’t know where I got my socks, but I think they are leftovers from my girlhood days and I am very glad I kept them. 

One of our friends, R, regularly takes P and I to the Goodwill pound store, where he is the master of finding beautiful things for less then $3. P has gotten the knack of it too, so usually I try to stay out of the way and watch R and P find treasures amongst the trash. R found these shoes for me and I think they are awesome. 

So, that was my first-ever attempt at fashion blogging. I hope you liked it!

-E

Leave a Reply

