A Mother’s Day Post

Things I have learned from my mother:

  • Stop talking and just do it.
  • It is better to be average-looking than stunningly beautiful. People are more likely to judge you for your personality.
  • Be flexible. Most people aren’t.
  • Distance does not matter if you are truly in love.
  • If you don’t like something about yourself, don’t just sit around and complain. Change it.
  • Dream big.
  • If you have a choice between being smart and being lucky, choose lucky every time.
  • Don’t date someone who doesn’t tip well.
  • A good work ethic is one of the most crucial attributes in a person.
  • Sit up straight.
  • Marry someone who you can imagine going on road trips and having children with.
  • The wishes you wish for your babies when you are pregnant come true.
  • If someone has a problem with you, it’s their problem.
  • Don’t read books or watch movies if their sole purpose is to make you sad.
  • Always do the extra credit, whether you need it or not.
  • Showing up is 90%.

What a great day! I love celebrating my mom. She is such an amazing person and I so blessed to have her!

My Mom Has Taught Me:

  • How to read.
  • How to write.
  • The 206 bones in the human body.
  • How to put make-up on.
  • How to be a problem-solver.
  • To say please and thank you.
  • To be patient.
  • How to have dignity and respect for myself.
  • Love is everything.
  • Don’t hold grudges.
  • Don’t chase after money.
  • Study hard.
  • Take care of your body. 
  • Marry a good guy.
  • Keep your promises.
  • Never lie.
  • Be generous.
  • You can do anything you set your mind to.
  • When it comes to clothes: Less is not more, more is more. Be classy.
  • Hard work is everything. Hard work always beats talent.
  • Be confident in yourself.
  • Have common sense.
  • Always do the right thing, even if it is the hardest thing in the world.
My mom is the most amazing person in the world. I have no idea what I would do without her. She is the most beautiful woman that I know. She is smart, she is kind, and she is sweet. When I try to express how much I love my mom it just makes my brain hurt. For mother’s day I made her this awesome video, which I was going to share with you guys but I can’t get it to freaking upload to Tumblr. So maybe once I figure that out I’ll post it on here. 

Happy Mother’s Day!

-E&P

Leave a Reply

