Exercise Makes All the Difference

(I found this picture at http://the-runners-tribe.tumblr.com)

How I Feel When I Don’t Run:

  • Irritable
  • Stressed-out
  • Fuzzy-headed
  • Generally unattractive

How I Feel When I Run:

  • Chipper
  • Enthusiastic
  • Focused
  • Clear-complexioned
  • Organized
  • Smart
  • Creative
  • Fit 
  • Strong
  • Ready to take on the world

If you don’t believe me, read this article by Jonathan Fields about your brain on exercise:

www.fastcompany.com/1783263/the-creative-brain-on-exercise

I am pretty uncreative about my exercise routine. I usually do stretches, running, and sit-ups. However, my friend T has a great, intense work-out routine set up for the summer:

www.livenaturallyblog.blogspot.com/2012/04/i-work-out.html

Exercise is not just about improving your appearance. It’s about feeling like your very best self! Release those endorphins!

-E

Leave a Reply

