The Extra Mile

The Extra Mile is this vastly unpopulated barren wasteland. Which is really strange if you think about it because the Extra Mile is where you need to go if you want to get where you want to be.

Sometimes I find myself avoiding the Extra Mile. Like, if my mom tells me to do the dishes then I only do the dishes. And then I quickly jet back up to my safe and familiar room so that I can escape the clutches of kitchen beasts and other horrors that shall not be named. But, while I’m in the kitchen I may as well wipe down the table right? It’ll only take me but 5 minutes and it’ll save my mom so much trouble. Below is a (kind-of) dramatization of my room.

Anyway. I’m not trying to make any big metaphors here. I’m just trying to say it’s good to go the extra mile. Even if the Extra Mile is a really lonely place. Because that road down the Extra Mile will totally take you places. Offer to do more or read the extra material. Take the extra credit even if you don’t need it and help out if you can.

If you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go wipe down the kitchen table now. And, you know, sprint the Extra Mile.

Tootles,

P

Leave a Reply

