Never Ending Laundry Woes

Dear E,

Laundry sucks. It’s not even really the act of doing laundry. It’s how long it takes. And how it’s NEVER ENDING. I’m pretty sure I’ve done literally 15 loads of laundry, just this week. Granted, we are washing all of our stuff from vacation and all my brothers stuff from camp and washing all of our sheets and stuff. But, still! Laundry is the bane of my existence. The WORST part of laundry is folding clothes. I hate folding clothes.

When C and I were chatting with your mom and Leen, Leen was talking about how she hates to fold clothes too. She said, “I hate folding! I will hang everything if I can! I would hang my underwear if it was possible!” That made me feel better. Now I know I’m in excellent company.

So while I’m folding loads of laundry I’m thinking, OHMYGOD. I’m going to start a laundry folding business. People will drop their clothes off and when they get them back they will be perfectly folded. Because people hate folding! It would be relatively inexpensive and a lot less time-consuming! After I make millions of dollars off my laundry-folding business I’ll use the money to invent a laundry folder. The clothes will go straight from the washer to the dryer (without us having to switch them) and then straight into the folder. When they come out they will be in nice neat piles, clean and ready-to-wear. And we’ll all live happily ever after, never having to fold laundry again.

Hope you’re having fun in Austin! Things are pretty boring over here. Miss you and love you!

Hugs and Kisses,

P

2 thoughts on “Never Ending Laundry Woes

  1. I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

  2. Allow me to lead you to a solution where you can never fold your laundry. I came up with this solution after it strained my marriage because I simply do not fold my laundry — the solution’s called NeverFold; neverfold.com.

    Let me know what you think of it?

Leave a Reply

