Making Thursdays Sunny

Oopsie dasies! This week has been incredibly busy for both E and I and we completely forgot about Making Mondays Sunny! So instead, we’ll just have to make Thursday sunny. I mean, if we’re being real here, everyday is sunny for E and I. But here goes! (:

P’s Quote for the Week

“We’ve got our deepest hopes tattooed on our eyelids, so when we sleep we speak fireworks.”

-Know Hope (street artist in Tel Aviv)

Things I’m Grateful for this Week

  • my wonderful friends and family. They have made the last 18 years of my life so amazing and I am so sad to be leaving all of this behind.
  • on the flip side of things, I’m really grateful and excited for this new chapter in my life. Boston, here I come!
  • all-nighters. The next day is SUCH a drag, but they are SO incredibly fun when they’re happening.

What I Want to Do to Make this Week Sunnier

  • organize my mind
  • try to finish everything on my to do list
  • write thank you notes for people I am thankful towards
  • wear sunscreen

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO -P

E’s Quote for the Week

“It is not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves”

– The Bard

Things I’m Grateful for This Week

  • Home! Home home home home home home! Home that smells like childhood on summer evenings. Home that holds my people. Home that has my Mumsey’s cooking. I can’t imagine anything more beautiful.
  • That I finished my finals
  • My car. My dusty, red symbol of independence and adulthood that I have been reunited with at last.
  • My camera, which was waiting for me at home

What I Want to Do to Make This Week Sunnier

  • Take loads of pictures of my time home
  • Review calculus and chemistry so I don’t die in the fall
  • Tell my friends and family how much I love them!
  • Spend lots of time with P before she leaves for Boston!
  • Don’t let myself slack exercise-wise

Hugs and Kisses,

E

Leave a Reply

