Catching Up

Dear E,

OHMYGOSH. It’s me. Your best friend you’ve probably forgotten about by now. I’m so awful…I haven’t written you in THREE WEEKS. Let me preface my letter with this….ILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOUILOVEYOU. I hope you can find it in your heart to forgive me.

image

The past three weeks for me have been absolutely crazy—filled with days of making amazing new friends, partying super hard, stuffing my face with an enormous amount of dessert, trying to navigate my way around campus, exploring Boston, crawling around in tunnels, climbing things, shopping, decorating, and pretty much anything you can think of. Here are the highlights…

image

the amazing friends I’ve already made (:

image

image

image

Uhm, went to a freaking Andy Grammar/Gavin Degraw/ TRAIN concert. (For free.) It was AWESOME.

image

p-setting like a mad person…

image

cupcakes from Georgetown cupcakes! My big bear brought em to me(:

image

The shopping ROCKS here (:

image

awesome wall art errrywhere!

image

MY LIFE ❤

Doing FLP! Freshman Leadership Program. Around campus, we’re kind of thought of as a cult. Probably because we play stupid games and run around chanting ASA. But seriously, I think that was one of the best experiences ever! Hearing some people’s stories was really heartbreaking but I feel like I’ve changed so much after that experience. My cluster leaders were fucking AWESOME.

image

My roomies! My roommates are SO awesome. Priscila (the one on the right), is like a super chill, does her own thing, goes with the flow kinda person. She always says randomly funny things. And she brought like 4 tubs of listerine. It’s hilarious. I really like her. And Katie (the one on the left) is this HILARIOUS (in a strange way), kind of sarcastic person who’s also super chill. Except I know she secretly thinks I’m super messy. Oh and she does this thing where she randomly winks at people. She’s a super awesome winker. It’s the best thing ever. Katie is one of my closest friends here! She did FLP too. She’s pretty freaking awesome.

image

Being in a sorority! I’m officially a member of Alpha Phi! Recruitment was kinda sucky but it was totally worth it because I love all the girls in A Phi! Everyone so far has been super nice and I love my pledge class! Also, my big bear (like my big sister/mentor) is this girl named Hailey and she is SOOOO sweet! She’s also super pretty. She brought Katie and I cupcakes from Georgetown cupcakes! (In case you don’t know what that is, it’s the famous cupcake place in DC Cupcakes). She’s super cute, I think you would really like her! Anyway, I am really excited to get to know all of my sisters ❤

image

The rain! It never rains in Texas! I think I’m really going to like having seasons. Plus, fall fashion is like the best, come on. SPEAKING OF FASHION, omg it’s like fashion week or something. Yesterday was fashion night out and there was like a red carpet on Newbury Street and all of the stores were having open houses and giving out free things! This place is so awesome.

image

(I don’t have a picture of the rain….so here’s some jellyfish we saw at our aquarium party)

Joining crew. OMG WTF. If I stick with this then I will be a D1 Varsity athlete. Okay, not if, when. Because I’m totally sticking with this. It’s going to be SO AMAZING. I won’t get to compete for a while (since obviously, I’ve never rowed a freaking boat), but I’m excited to meet a ton of new people, get in shape, and have order in my life.

image

image

image

image

Look! We baked a double layer birthday cake for our friend Alex! (That’s super impressive when you’re working from a college dorm.) He’s from Mexico. He’s super duper cool.

image

MIT. I LOVE THIS PLACE. I love it so much. I love the people, I love that Boston is just right over the bridge, I love going out with my friends and I even love staying in with my friends and just p-setting and eating oreos. This is the best place EVER. There’s always stuff going on and I seriously never have a spare second. Anyway, I’ll end this post here, and hopefully I can give you details and specific stories sometime soon. Sorry I keep missing your calls. I’m so busy all the time. I want to talk to you soon. I miss you so much it makes my stomach hurt when I think about it. I hope you’re having fun all the way over there in Austin.

Love,

P

Leave a Reply

