E’s October Playlist

Dear P,

October is my favorite month of the year. October is a month of blue jeans fresh out of summer storage, pumpkins, sunshine with a slight nip (at least here in Texas, sucker), dressing up and eating candy, bright leaves, and my birthday. This particular October, to celebrate my birthday, Austin is hosting a music festival and loads of great artists are coming to serenade me. Not only that, our friends T (of livenaturallyblog.blogspot.com) and H (liveitothefullest.tumblr.com) are coming to Austin, too. Basically the entire universe is convening to ensure I have the best birthday ever.

So this month’s playlist has a bunch of music from ACL (so you can kind of be with me in spirit) in addition to some songs from the Mumford & Sons new album.

1. Nineteen by Tegan and Sara

2. Jump Into the Fog by The Wombats

3. Walt Whitman by Trampled by Turtles

4. Shake It Out by Florence and the Machine

5. Lonely Boy by the Black Keys

6. I Know I Know I Know by Tegan and Sara

7. Backwards with Time by the Avett Brothers

8. Buddy Holly by Weezer

9. Oh Girlfriend by Weezer

10. The Zephyr Song by Red Hot Chili Peppers

11. Otherside by Red Hot Chili Peppers

12. The Boxer by Mumford and Sons

13. Babel by Mumford and Sons

14. Barton Hollow by the Civil Wars

15. Hannah by Freelance Whales

16. Eyes Wide Open by Gotye

17. Dead Hearts by Stars

18. Ho Hey by the Lumineers

19. Cameo Lover by Kimbra

20. Between Two Lungs by Florence and the Machine

Love,

E

P.S.- I enjoyed snap chatting with you today

Leave a Reply

