New York City

“New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of
There’s nothin’ you can’t do
Now you’re in New York
These streets will make you feel brand new
Big lights will inspire you
Let’s hear it for New York.”

-Jay-Z

Dear E,

Two weekends ago I had the opportunity to escape to New York City with my close friend M and it was so much fun! I love love love Boston, but there’s something about New York City that I just can’t resist. It’s definitely one of my favorite cities in the world, and every time i go it makes me feel so alive! There’s so much to do there. We were only there for a weekend so we didn’t even make a dent, but it was still fabulous. Here are some pics, and the rundown!

image

We went to Times Square, of course. And shopped our way down Fifth Ave! 😉

image

We went to Serendipity! And destroyed, the Forbidden Broadway Cake, which was SO delicious.

image

New York Cookies!

image

We went and saw Annie on Broadway! It was SO GOOD!!!!!!!

image

L and M at the m&m store!

image

We went to Magnolia Bakery, of course and I got this delicious chocolate cheesecake!

image

These are my two friends I stayed with! J on the left and K on right!

image

Broadway shows!

image

The Statue of Liberty was closed unfortunately because of Hurricane Sandy but it was still nice to see it from afar.

image

So many delicious pastries, EVERYWHERE.

image

K and me at the m&m store

image

Delicious crepes I had at Acropolis!

image

Columbia!

Anyway, I had such a wonderful time and I’m so so excited to go to NYC with you! We’ll be seeing each other in about a month!!! :] Miss you loads and love you to death.

Hugs and Kisses,

P

Leave a Reply

