Making Mondays Sunny

P’s Quote

“He wanted all to lie in an ecstasy of peace; I wanted all to sparkle and dance in a glorious jubilee. I said his heaven would only be half alive; and he said mine would be drunk: I said I should fall asleep in his; and he said he could not breathe in mine.” -Emily Bronte, Wuthering Heights

Things I’m grateful for this week:

image

image

image

image

image

Things I Love This Week:

my little brothers, how freaking awesome my little brothers are, how everything is hilarious at 5 am, my new Chanel lipgloss named Fatale because it makes me feel like I have killer lips, the feeling of flying back home, Sunday morning breakfasts, devouring books like there is no tomorrow, yogurt with granola, my mom’s cooking, laughing until I’m literally crying or rolling on the ground trying to breathe, this dear old town in Texas, finishing my pistol class and being a sharp shooter, catching up with friends over chocolate and Max Brenners, being able to go swimming, unwinding with Starbucks and a fat stack of magazines, spring break, escaping physics (even if it’s only for one measly week), my new Gianni Bini shoes, hot tubbing, the group text with K, S and M,

And most of all being home. With my parents and brothers and old friends. I never realize how much I absolutely miss this peaceful place until I leave it.

Things to make this week sunnier:

go to group classes and do yoga, read as many books as humanely possible, no alarms, go swimming everyday, hang out with mom, download a bunch of songs ❤

Much love and peace,

P

E’s Quote:

I was just going to put a piece of this poem, but it is so perfect, and sums up this week so well, that I think I’ll just share all of it.

9.

there are so many tictoc

clocks everywhere telling people what toctic time it is for

tictic instance five toc minutes toc

past six tic

 

Spring is not regulated and does

not get out of order nor do

its hands a little jerking move

over numbers slowly

 

we do not

 

wind it up it has no weights

springs wheels inside of

its slender self no indeed dear

nothing of the kind

 

(So, when kiss Spring comes

we’ll kiss each kiss other on kiss the kiss

lips because tic clocks toc don’t make

a toctic difference

to kisskiss you and to

kiss me)

-e. e. cummings

Things I’m grateful for this week:

S’s birthday is today! I’m so grateful for her friendship! She has an unfailingly fresh, honest perspective; she’s one of the smartest people I know and is always down for an adventure!

image

 

I’m grateful for all the wonderful people who came to visit UT this weekend!

image

 

BR (middle) came to check out the business honors program!

image

 

The other B was on spring break and decided to pay us a visit!

On Sunday, A, S, and I went to Holi, which is a Hindu festival where you throw colors everywhere!

image

image

image

image

 

image

It might be kind of boring to be grateful for the weather, but I definitely, definitely am! It could not be more beautiful here!

I’m grateful for salsa dancing parties at 2:00 in the morning; I’m grateful for free poetry books that make you want to stay up all night reading. I’m grateful for post-test, overly emotional frozen yogurt runs with I that make chemistry that much more bearable. I’m grateful for the  private violin concert from B while I studied on the sun deck of my dorm (he was technically practicing). I’m grateful for the satisfying ending to the Lizzie Bennet Diaries on Youtube. There’s nothing more happily predictable than Pride and Prejudice; it’s better than a Disney movie. I’m grateful for Jamba Juice and the coupons they are currently giving out (so I can justify going every other meal). I’m grateful for runs to the grocery store with A for seaweed salad and Bath and Bodyworks lotion samples.

I hope you have a fabulous spring break at home, P!
Loads of love and hugs!

E

Leave a Reply

