Making Mondays Sunny

P’s Quote:

You were born with potential

You were born with goodness and trust

You were born with ideals and dreams

You were born with greatness

You were born with wings

You are not meant for crawling

You have wings

Learn to use them and fly.

-Rumi

Things I Loved This Week

being back in my home sweet home, my lovely family, my freaking AWESOME little brothers, baking with my mom, the way music sounds on my beats, catching my flight by literally sprinting through the airport, spending hours on hours in bookstores, Starbucks allday erryday, looking through old things, being on break and not having a care in the world, going swimming every single day, shopping til I dropped, weather in the 70-80’s all week, dark chocolate, how I feel when I’m literally dripping sweat, organic food, being able to hang out with my mom all day, my new camera (which I’m OBSESSED with and will do a post about later), the movie Bully, mangoes, new music, the movie Dead Poets Society, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, being reunited with all my wonderful friends at school, getting to scrub into the OR today and watch two super awesome surgeries, all the opportunities I have here at MIT, having my hair straightened by S, and curling up to watch the TV show Revenge (its so addicting!)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I want to make this week sunnier by

working out

eating as healthily as possible

doing research for my shadowing job at MGH

doing well on my chem test!! Hopefully I slay this one!

E was probably super busy today so she’ll update tomorrow!

Much love,

P

AHHHHH I forgot MMS, you guys! I am so very sorry!

Quote of the Week:

“Do not let a moment go by that doesn’t remind you that your heart beats nine hundred times a day and that there are enough gallons of blood to make you an ocean.

Do not settle for letting these waves settle and the dust to collect in your veins.”

– “Shake the Dust” by Anis Mojgani

AND, speaking of Anis Mojgani…

image

Look who I met yesterday! Meeting one of my favorite poets and personal heroes was absolutely everything I could have imagined, P. He is so incredibly humble and genuine and sparking with creativity. I was inspired to the point of tears.

P- I’m so excited about your new camera! I can’t wait to see all the beautiful pictures you take up there in Boston-town. I’m also excited that you read The Bell Jar! Wasn’t it great? With the author being Sylvia Plath and all, I kept expecting it to end badly, so I was pleasantly surprised.

Some Things I am Grateful for this Week

Seeing my mom and my little bro and going to fun restaurants with them (you know us, P- we eat well)

image

Baking cupcakes

image

Jumping into random swimming pool with the spectacular soul A

image

Making homemade pizza with I

image

painting butterflies and my friend J’s face, eating frozen yogurt for lunch with S and C, being able to run again, and learning about really cool stuff in class today like sleep psychology and cool neuroscience facts.

Believe it or not, I have a chemistry test to ace tomorrow too, so I’m going to get back to work.

Sending loads of love, P!

E

Leave a Reply

