Making Summer Sunny

P’s Quote: “She loved life, so life loved her back.”

Things I Love This Week: Wow there just feels like I have so many things to be grateful for and to be happy about. Here I go. I love the fact that finals are over, the fact that I’ve finished my freshman year at MIT, how I’ve made so many amazing friends this year that I feel like I’ve known for years, going to Boston Calling Music Festival and getting to watch awesome artists like Matt and Kim, The Shins, Marina and the Diamonds and Fun, moving into my sorority house with my best friends, living right in the middle of Kenmore Square, getting a B in physics (this is an achievement, I swear), walking down Newbury street without a care in the world, Memorial Day Weekend and how lucky we are to live in a country like the USA, my passionate peach smoothie I’m currently drinking, this kickass pair of sandals I just bought, and the fact that I’m going to be reunited with my friends and families in t minus 3 hours.

Things to Make This Week Sunny:

Enjoy summer

Hang out with my friends and family as much as possible

Here are some pics summing up my last two weeks

image

Baker Formal with my besties

image

Aphi formal with some of the best people I know

Also, look at the boys

image

Too good, right?

image

K’s Birthday

image

Our last night at Baker, which consisted of confessions, the most epic game of catch phrase on the planet, pad thai, hilarious drinking games, crazy bonding and cheers to all the awesome moments of freshman year.

image

The rain at Boston Calling couldn’t bring us down.

image

Matt and Kim

image

Don’t we look cute?

image

image

image

Fun

image

We Are Young by Fun

image

Marina and the Diamonds

image

image

My makeup before we went down Newbury, I really liked it for some reason (:

image

Summer is here! Love you and miss you,

P

Leave a Reply

