People are Interesting Creatures

Dear E,

I am currently sitting at DFW airport, waiting to board my flight to Lubbock. I’ve got about an hour and a half til boarding starts. There is nothing like people watching at an airport. Here are some of the things I’ve seen:

A father so tall he has to bend over to hold hands with his little daughter.

Two white males holding hands with a black toddler.

A woman wearing the spikiest, hottest pink heels I have ever seen.

A very hot man in uniform.

A father and a son with matching green army duffels.

A little girl wearing part of a batman costume.

A woman in a sari.

A pilot (I think) with dreads.

A girl my age wearing a shirt that says, “You can’t sit with us.”

A man who pushed on a pull door for literally like 20 seconds.

A little girl with a pink boa.

What seems to be a real live cowboy.

A man with really intense tattoo sleeves and tattoos on his neck.

^Those were the best ones thus far.

I think other than looking at little kids, I like looking at married couples the best. It’s funny seeing how they interact and seeing couples together you would never expect and imagining how they all met each other.

People watching is great.

Love, love, love,

P

Leave a Reply

