Happy Birthday!

Dear E,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! Can you believe you have lived through two decades of this heartbreakingly beautiful thing called life?

I hope that in your first year of being twenty years old you kiss people you love and make the best of all situations. I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you make wonderful new friends and become even closer with old ones. I hope that every day is a sparkling, shimmering wonderful day, and I hope that if it’s not, you know that tomorrow will be better. I hope you read books that make you cry and that you watch tv shows that make you laugh until you can’t breathe. I hope you dance and drink tea and paint and eat as much chocolate as your heart could ever desire. I hope you run as fast as you can and fly as high as you can and achieve all of your wildest dreams. I hope you know I will always be here for you, forever and ever as your best friend, your biggest cheerleader, and your sister soulmate. As Eric Roth says, “I hope you live a life you’re proud of. And if you find that you’re not, I hope you have the courage to start all over.”
E, I’m so glad I have a best friend like you. I’m so glad I met such a beautiful, caring,and intelligent soul. You are a love letter to the universe. You are a shooting star in the shape of a girl. I love you more than words can express and skyping with you this morning rocked. Have an awesome rest of the day and enjoy ACL.

image

 

Much Love,

 

Leave a Reply

