Making Mondays Sunny

Quote of the Week:

“Trust yourself. Create the kind of self that you will be happy to live with all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into flames of achievement.”

Golda Meir

Dear P,

It has been a been a beautiful week filled with great food and better companions. The “Things I’m Grateful For” list this week might as well be “Best Food in Austin”.

Things I’m Grateful For:

My mama’s visit, getting this article into Thought Catalog, learning that I was accepted to my study abroad to Australia next spring, eating at Zocalo CafeKerby Lane, and Clay Pit in the last twenty-four hours, feeling better after being droopy at the beginning of the week, journal night with I, dinner at Hula Hut with S, hot chocolate from Walton’s, a visit inside our breathtaking Texas capital, samples from Whole Foods, finishing Benjamin Franklin’s autobiography on the Librivox podcast (it was free), getting your mom’s friend request acceptance on Facebook, my stellar run last Monday, visiting the Half-Priced Books in Austin for the first time, my on-point outfit last Tuesday, and missing our very sad UT football game yesterday.

Hungry yet, P?

image

image

image

Things to Make Next Week Sunnier:

Continue following the daily practice, study hard for neurobiology, trying to start doing yoga and meditating again and avoid comparing my life to the lives of others.

I’m missing you loads and I hope everything is stellar in Boston.

Love,

E

Leave a Reply

