Mundane

Dear E,

I hope you and your family had an amazing Christmas 🙂 From your snapchats it seems like you did. I miss you 😦 Being in Lubbock is weird without you, although I feel like I’ve seen a lot of our friends from high school in the past few days. I’ve also been watching a lot of movies and doing a lot of soul searching. This morning I woke up and went to the gym, where I wore long sleeves, which was a bad decision. In my defense it was freezing outside slash in my room so I was confused. After that I had lunch with my mom, who is a secret badass. Sometimes she says things or tells me stories and I’m just like, woah, you’re so cool. And then we went and got mani/pedis, which was fun. Well, I enjoyed the pedi part. For some reason, for the first half of the manicure part I’m just like “Wow this should be enjoyable BUT IT ISN’T BECAUSE YOU’RE PEELING SKIN OFF OF MY FINGERS.” It’s probably my fault because I bite my nails. Anyway, my fingers look really really nice now and I’m going to try my darnedest to not mess them up. After that we went to Ulta and I got a really cool eyeshadow palette and other mundane things and then we went to World Market, which is a really cool place. And that’s where I was snapping you from beeteedubs, I think I may have an addiction to journals….because I bought two more and I have so many unfilled journals already. Right now I am just trying on different eyeshadows and rereading The Fault in Our Stars. I am wondering if I will like it more or less this time. I typically don’t reread books ever, but I remember really liking this one. Also I couldn’t find the copy you gave me for my birthday (maybe you have it? tehehe) and so I ended up just buying another lol. C is coming over later, but that’s pretty much the recap of my day.

Anyway, I spent last night brainstorming topics  to write about and I’m going to try to post 15 times in the next 30 days. I’m not going to try to do grand posts or perfect posts because then I end up just not posting. So they all might be boring recaps of my day, but like you know you wanna know every single detail since you’re not with me 😉

I miss you LOADS. Can you believe we saw each other only like 5 days ago???

Hugs and Kisses,

P

Leave a Reply

