Making Mondays Sunny

P’s Quote

“I’m never gonna wait that extra twenty minutes to text you back, and I’m never gonna play hard to get when I know your life has been hard enough already. When we all know everyone’s life has been hard enough already it’s hard to watch this game we make of love, like everyone is playing checkers with their scars, saying checkmate when they get out without a broken heart. Just to be clear, I don’t want to get out without a broken heart. I intend to leave this life so shattered there’s going to have to be a thousand separate heavens for all of my separate parts.” -Andrea Gibson

Things P is Grateful For

my sweet sweet friends and family, seriously how did I get so lucky? I can’t even start to express how thankful I am for that. Other than that I’m thankful for IAP, for being in San Francisco, that none of my flights got delayed the second time around, for google maps, for kind strangers pointing me in the right direction when my phone dies and I don’t have google maps, for people who send me sweet text messages that make me smile, for being able to drive, going to Hawaii, chats in the car late at night with C, C and I fucking shit up, hopping from B&N to Fuddruckers to the pound store with E, good food, like really really good food, the kind that makes you close your eyes and think HOLY HELL YUM, for snail mail, for the cafe just down the street from our apartment that has free WIFI thank god, for green tea lattes at Starbucks (did you know this was a thing E!??!?!? My roomie just turned me on to them! I always knew about the frappes but for some reason I never thought about turning it into a latte! It really is life-changing), for my awesome job, for the startup lifestyle, for Instagram, for kisses, for new people, new adventures and new memories.

Things to make this week sunnier

1. Embrace the fact that I don’t have internet after 6 pm. It’s weird but it’s kinda nice.

2. Embrace the fact that I’m all alone in a brand new city and that’s awesome and empowering.

Love you!

P

Leave a Reply

